San Cristóbal

It’s rare to find yourself in a foreign city and feel like you belong there. Thinking back, San Cristóbal has an incredible atmosphere with a very easy-going way of living. With only a few days there, I felt like a local savouring the best Mexican breakfasts in various cafes on the main street and going for strolls to markets close by.

Even a power cut inside a local market didn’t make me run back home despite the fact I couldn’t see my traveling companions in the complete darkness.

San Cristóbal offers a lot of places for foodies but being a chocolate person myself, I tried their cafes selling a wide range of hot chocolates including Mayan, which was quite a difference to my usual Cadbury. Their restaurants are also to die for, with poblano chillies featuring in most dishes (no complaints about the view either).

digitaltrish-wordpress

Leave a Reply

